Sunday Funday!

Sunday is my favorite day of the week.  Even if I have to work, it’s usually a quiet day and when I don’t, I get to spend it with my two favorite boys.  Yesterday was great…a bit of work, went for a run, and spent some time in the pool with the boys. 

Oh yeah, and made these puppies…

I have to admit, I’m new to baking from scratch but as they jumped into my mouth I was reassured that this is WAY better than the box (which is still homemade, by the way).

I got the recipe from How Sweet It Is.  I basically stalk this blog and love the recipes I’ve tried on here!  Instead of the cookie dough icing she uses on her chocolate chip cupcakes, I made a chocolate buttercream and threw some choc chips on top along with some chocolate fudge, just in case there wasn’t enough chocolate to begin with.

Numanums!!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 676 other followers