Pet Peeves

We all have them.  Don’t try to tell me you don’t, I don’t believe you.

One of my pet peeves is when people say things like “Believe You Me….”  I don’t get it.  Why wouldn’t you just say “Believe me.”??  I opened this up on Facebook and wow, what a response.  Here are some other words or phrases that tick people off ::

Made up words:

Irregardless (one of my friends says this all of the time…)

Wholenother (as in “I have to make a wholenother batch of cookies because I burned this one.”)

Overuse or misuse of words/phrases:

“for all intents and purposes”

“sooner rather than later”

“literally”

 These are just a few that came up.  What are your pet peeve words/saying?  While we’re at it, what are your pet peeves in general??

Comments

  1. “ever so”

    “with all due respect”

    Sure I could think of more, but those were the first to mind

    Love the blog !

Leave a Reply

