This weekend and the dinner party

Thanks to so many of you who responded to my Facebook post about what to make for din din on Saturday.  I had originally planned to do a stuffed chicken as the main but I really wasn’t overly excited about it (although, stuffed chicken is a numanum in my book).  I always seem to make the same things–Chicken Parm being one of them (a serious NUMANUM) so I thought I’d change it up.

So, just in case you were wondering (I’m SURE you were losing sleep dying to know), I made soft tacos.  Homemade tortillas, guac, two kinds of salsa, chicken/beef/shrimp and some other yummy toppings.  They were delish ifIdosaysomyself and it seemed as if the gang thought the same.

Of course there was plenty of wine and I whipped up a Twix Oreo Cheesecake for dessert.  Yeah, um, that was tasty….

Leave a Reply

