Checking in

I was chuckling to myself as I read my last post from December.  I was so worried about Kaden being so sick and that Siena would get it.  Well, she did and we were in the hospital for 10 days with her over Christmas and then another 3 days in January.  Needless to say, the first couple of months of her life have been less than stellar.

Now, though, she is doing awesome.  She is SO smiley and starting to “talk” which is rad (I’m bringing that word back!!).  Kaden is learning how to be around her without either smothering her with kisses (which is cute but he honestly smothers her) or smacking her on the head (not so cute).  Today he left for school and said “See ya later, Siena.  Love you!”  I died.

kaden aussie day siena aussie day

(Here are a couple of photos taken last week on Australia day!)

Big news…

Today, shortly, I will be drinking my last Diet Coke.  If you know me you know this is huge and I know it’s not going to be easy.  The past few months I have been reading a lot about the crazy things in our food and drinks and making changes to what I buy and eat to be a healthier and cleaner eater…and then I go and ruin it all with my addiction to Diet Coke.  I know the first couple of weeks are going to be hard (headaches especially) but a couple of weeks of difficulty is nothing compared to the craziness in each and every can I pour down my throat.

I’m telling you this so I become accountable.  I encourage you to put the pressure on and send the guilt trips my way when I feel like giving up.   I’m going to keep writing about it so I can remain accountable and I will be brutally honest.

Last but definitely not least, a big fat shout out to my Mama Kathy…HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

Comments

  1. B5, you have a beautiful little family & I like how you still have your sense of humour through the ups & downs, very important. Kaden’s curls are gorgeous and Siena’s cheeks are edible! x

Leave a Reply

